Tulsa Athletic Down Demize NPSL 3-0 in Regular Season Home Finale

  • June 30, 2019
  • Tim Hanson
  • Club News
  • 0

TULSA, Okla. – Heartland Conference champion Tulsa Athletic finished their regular season home schedule with a 3-0 shutout of Demize NPSL on Sunday (June 30) at Veterans Park to stay unbeaten this season in nine contests.


Tulsa Athletic, who clinched the Heartland Conference regular season championship on Wednesday, moved to 6-0-3 in Heartland Conference play, leading the league standings by eight points with 21 points through nine contests.


The green and yellow scored in the first 25 minutes and never looked back in the dominating win. Adam Habib scored after a quick free kick was passed to him in the box and Habib scored near post for a 1-0 advantage early in the contest.


After the 45 minutes of the first half, Tulsa Athletic held a 1-0 lead on the visiting Demize.


Tulsa Athletic added two more goals in the second period, including in the opening minutes, to cruise to the 3-0 victory.


Tulsa started fast in the second half with a goal less than two minutes into the period. Junior Kazeem was rewarded for his run with a perfect through ball from Billy Nzojyibwami. Kazeem took a touch to get around the goalkeeper and scored with his left foot for a 2-0 margin in the 47th minute.   


Levi Coleman tallied the final Tulsa Athletic goal in the 86th minute to make it 3-0. Coleman has now scored in all seven seasons in the history of the club as he is the all-time leading scorer.  


Bryson Reed earned his third shutout this season in goal as Tulsa posted their second straight shutout win. Tulsa Athletic hasn’t allowed a goal in 209 minutes.


Tulsa moved to 4-0-1 this season at home in the regular season.  


Tulsa Athletic end the 2019 regular season at Club Atletico Saint Louis on Saturday (July 6) at 7 p.m. at Saint Louis University High School in St. Louis.  


2019 NPSL Season

Heartland Conference

Tulsa 3 : 0 Demize

Sunday, June 30

Tulsa, Okla. – Veterans Park



TUL: Adam Habib 24’

TUL: Junior Kazeem 47’

TUL: Levi Coleman 86’





Bryson Reed, Vlad Munteanu (Scott Adams 71’), Gustavo Vargas, Joe Ruiz, Elvis Barclay (Nathan Ndomba 68’, Adam Habib (Santiago Riveros 64’), Joe Garcia, Vinicius Oliveira, Junior Kazeem (Alex Harris 55’), Billy Nzojyibwami (Aaron Ugbah 55’), Aboubakr Diallo (Levi Coleman 55’)



Stephen Al-Sayed, Pedro Bassin Nunes (Matt Perry 71’), Marcelo Hernandez (Rian Marques 62’), Quentin Hornung (Tim Boeckstaens 68’), Joao Pedro Machado (Marvin Mosquera 85’), Gustavo Nascimento, Isaac Pimenta, Alejandro Quiriti, Pedro Henrique Ramos Costa (Sokho De Souza 49’), Athos Resende Monteiro, Matt Yankowitz (Paul Caliari 75’)